obhasem.blogg.se

Adblock for ipad mini 4
Adblock for ipad mini 4










I like to use my router to allocate IP addresses, so I set up a binding in there to ensure my mini always comes up at the same IP, but is still able to run DHCP.

ADBLOCK FOR IPAD MINI 4 MAC

Your mac needs to have a static IP address, so other machines on your network know where it is. the iPads) and also to work around some Yosemite launchd weirdness:ġ. It's based on instructions at Andrew Watters' blog with extensions to allow access from other machines on your local network (i.e. So here's the secret sauce for getting privoxy running on new Macs running OS X Yosemite. It's the perfect media server, and also the perfect proxy server. I've had PCs that used more power than that when they were switched off.

adblock for ipad mini 4

The latest model (as well as having a huge 2TB hard drive for my media and super fast processor and video) draws a piddling 7W of mains power when idle, and are totally silent. The solution for me came in the form of privoxy, which is an adblocking proxy server. I tried a couple of replacement browsers, but found they were even more obnoxious than the ads they blocked. In any case, I was desperate to find a way to browse the net on my iPad without having my eyes constantly burned out by incredibly obnoxious ads. The straw for me came in the form of a "vdopia" popup autoplaying video ad on mac rumours, which was not only incredibly irritating but also broke the mac rumours site. Now I don't know about you, but there's only so many "one weird tip" or "Ellen scandal" ads that I can cope with before going completely postal.

adblock for ipad mini 4

There's just one catch: No adblock, at least under Safari. It's a wonderful tool for browsing the web, browsing media, reading stuff and controlling my home theatre PCs, whilst laying on the sofa or in bed.










Adblock for ipad mini 4